Doublethink Diary Entry 3

I am now in a place called ANU a small underground settlement full of beings
with all types of ailments ranging from compassion, reason and self-worth to
even the rarest but most virulent of all diseases; unconditional love. Since
being here I have made some sound recordings, I am told by the elders that
these utterings are an ancestral throwback to what they call ³The last Great
Awakening² (a period of time much eulogized by the elders reputed to have
lasted from 1945-2034 during which time humanoids, despite their continued
extermination of themselves spread masses of this creativity across the
planet, which the elders say is actually a good thing) and all language,
sounds, ideas and inspiration in these recordings apparently belongs to that
epoch.
I will make available a copy of these recordings in due course incase you
can make any sense of them and will be in touch again as and when more is
revealed to me about myself, my life and what I am running from or to.
Yours AK4700624
P.S I have entitled these recordings ³DOUBLETHINK² which the elders tell me
is a direct reference to a work by a prophet that died in the early part of
³The Last Great Awakening² and foretold with astounding accuracy the fate
that was to befall us humanoids.