Akala to team up with pledge music to offer fan exclusives!!!!! Going Live MONDAY@9AM..

Dear Reader and friend.
I have teamed up with pledge music to create a new exclusive online
experience for you guys; the core group of die hard Akala and Illa State
supporters that you have been through the years. What Pledge music is, is
basically an online experience that offers limited edition exclusives and
special events to your core group of fans. It also allows us to develop
together new ways of you getting involved, helps support independent
artists and also allows us all to give a little something back. I have
chosen to give a 10% of all profits collected through my pledge campaign to
the reading agency, a charity that I recently did some mentoring work for
and that are basically aimed at really spreading the gift or reading as far
and wide as possible. As DOUBLETHINK, like much of what I do was inspired by
something I have read, (in this case 1984) I thought that the Reading Agency
would be a great fit.
Further to this your ŒPledge¹ will also get you access to our exclusive
³Pledgers Only Updates Page.² Our journey together really begins here, as
this is where I will be offering you never before heard music, words,
photos and videos. From the rough mixes, sketches, new ideas, and poems, to
readings, art and live tracks, as these sixty days and beyond unfold it is
my intention to take you with me and to give you the best experience I can.
This is a pretty new way of doing things and this is an exciting new world
in which to be doing them. I am keen that you let me know what you think
and I feel excited to get this started.

P.S PLEASE NOTE THE FIRST 30 PEOPLE TO PLEDGE THE ALBUM WILL GET TO ATTEND
A 'PLEDGERS ONLY' PRE-RELEASE ALBUM LISTENING PARTY AND FEEDBACK SESSION
WITH ME.


The pledge page will go live Monday 29nd March @9am I just thought I
give everybody notice so it was fair!! Tell your friends!
Yours Akala
Some exclusives available on pledge:
Personalised Signed pre-order of DOUBLETHINK
The DOUBLETHINK BOOK (Contains the whole Doublethink story/all of the albums
lyrics and a collection of Dystopian poems)
Limited Edition Pledge exclusive DOUBLETHINK T's NEVER TO BE SOLD ANYWHERE
ELSE AGAIN!!!
The Chance to attend an Illa State Records Planning meeting and help us plan
the 2nd single campaign
Backstage Passes to An Akala show
Passes to the 'Invite Only' DOUBLETHINK album launch party
The Chance to compete against Akala and friends in a 5-aside football
tournament

http://www.pledgemusic.com/artists/akala